sneak preview

It’s been an exciting process, seeing my illustration portfolio come together. I’ve developed strange and somewhat unhealthy habits of shutting myself in my studio, drinking Rainier, painting, and listening to splendid table podcasts each weekend. Some of those things might seem mutually exclusive, but trust me, it works.

Anyhow, the portfolio exhibition is finally here- the conference takes place this Saturday and Sunday. I’ve managed to select 12 complete pieces that I’m happy with, and if I add anything more it will be icing.

I posted the pieces here as thumbnails, but check out my website to see the bigger versions: www.hillarymoore.com

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “sneak preview

  1. Twyla

    Sweet! I really love all of them. You have really been busy… GOOD FOR YOU! Keep up the good work!

  2. Laura Moore

    Lovely! The illustrations are so ethereal! I especially like the boat being guided by the fireflies as they navigate through the giant mushrooms! I’m wondering where they are going and what they will discover on their adventure. Also, I love the little girl sleeping on the cloud of flying bees! Her expression is so peaceful!

  3. Alissa

    Amazing Hill…these are magical

  4. Jessicar. R

    ❤ good luck at the conference!

Leave a Reply

