I Want My Hat Back

This is my first picture book purchase in months, but it’s a good one!

I Want My Hat Back, by Jon Klassen is extremely simple and funny. I immediately thought of the humor and design of a Mo Willems book (and I have to admit to being rather tired of Mo Willems) but the illustrations make this book fresh and satisfying. Each character is simple in shape and color, yet their non-expressions, that vary with just a shift or widening of an eye, contribute to a rather hilarious ending.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

