I want to share…

…something, but I can’t settle my brain into one post topic. So here are some disjointed things.

I’ve been working on the story about Cat. The roly poly one in the pajamas, remember him? I was flipping through my sketchbook this morning and rediscovered this.

cat from sketchbook 2

Here’s my studio table right now. It’s nice to have it occupied with a big painting again.

studio table

I’ve been going back again and again to Helen Cann’s work as a guide to painting with patterns, but without ink lines. Check these out.

helen cann, inuk quartet 2 helen cann, inuk quartet 1

So beautiful. I would love a glimpse into her process.

So that’s what’s up with me at the moment. I’ll write another post when that painting on my table is finally finished. Cheers until then!

1 Comment

Filed under inspiration, my artwork

One response to “I want to share…

  1. Love the Cat and the Cat’s Pajamas! Glad you striped them with red!

Leave a Reply

