what’s up in my studio?

A new image! Specifically for the portfolio I’m creating for the upcoming SCBWI western washington conference. Anyone else out there going?

MP night room final copy

As you can see, I’ve been into using gouache lately in lamp black. As you might not be able to see, there are also some silhouettes hidden in the dark. Hopefully they’re not too subtle.

For those of you familiar with my process, I only have two drafts for this one and I’ll post them below. But who knows, I could be inspired to redo it yet again some time in the future.

MP nightroom draft 1 MP nightroom draft 2

Leave a comment

Filed under my artwork

Leave a Reply

