Elliot Bay Books

I confess that on May 2nd, Indie Bookstore Day, I didn’t make it to a bookstore. But yesterday for my birthday I decided to treat myself. Elliot Bay is, and always has been, my favorite bookstore in Seattle. I didn’t think I would like the new location on Capitol Hill as much as the old pioneer square spot, but I was wrong. High ceilings, warm wood floors, people sitting for hours in comfy chairs geeking out over their latest find. And a real kick ass children’s section. It’s the best.

Here are my scores from yesterday.

elliot bay 1 elliot bay 3

I also came home to a lovely surprise from Lucy, Aki and Chris! It was this book that I was ogling a few weeks back, wrapped in Edward Gorey wrapping paper. Plus a homemade card and some flowers picked by little hands. Heart melting.

elliot bay 2

Leave a comment

Filed under inspiration

Leave a Reply

