Weekly Inspiration: my kid’s artwork

There is so much to be inspired about out there. This is a spot to record and share my favorite things… for this week at least!

This is pretty much true every week, but Lucy and Aki’s artwork blows me away. All kids artwork does- the hilarious logic and the unexpected perspectives… I guess there’s a reason I started down the path of art education 20 years ago 🙂

Lucy's treehouse 2 jpg.jpg

Anyhow, Lucy and I collaborated on this tree house series almost a year ago and I just came across them again. She was especially interested in telling stories as she was drawing- not so interested in what the end result would look like. But of course I think they’re all the more interesting because of that.

Lucy's treehouse 3 jpg.jpg

Lucy's treehouse jpg.jpg

 

1 Comment

Filed under inspiration

One response to “Weekly Inspiration: my kid’s artwork

  1. Chris Pierson

    I forgot about these…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

